Changes to Slovenia’s Covid-19 Safe List, 31 July 2020

By , 31 Jul 2020, 19:51 PM Travel

Share this:

STA, 31 July 2020 - Slovenia has added Bulgaria, Romania, the Bahamas, India and five Spanish administrative units to its red list of countries from which arrival entails a mandatory two-week quarantine due to coronavirus. Spain, Belgium, Australia, Morocco, Andorra and Canada have been removed from the green list of safe countries, and demoted to yellow.

The changes were made by the government last night and effective from Friday 31 July.

Get the latest news from the border police here

Five of Spain's administrative units - Ceuta, Melilla, Asturias, Galicia and the Canary Islands - are now on the green list, and five - Valencia, the Basque Country, Catalonia, Navarre and Aragon - are now on the red list.

The government in addition upgraded from the red list to yellow Djibouti, Sweden, Gibraltar, the Cayman Islands, Portugal, Equatorial Equatorial Guinea and the Seychelles.

Persons with permanent or temporary residence in the countries on the green list or persons arriving from those countries can enter Slovenia without restrictions or a mandatory quarantine.

From yellow-listed countries entry without the need to self-isolate is granted to Slovenian citizens and foreigners with permanent or temporary residence in Slovenia if they submit a proof (such as an invoice for the accommodation or property ownership certificate) that they have not come from a red-listed country. If they cannot produce such a proof they are ordered to self-isolate for 14 days.

Arrivals from red-listed countries regardless of citizenship and those who have temporary or permanent residence in those countries are also subject to a mandatory two-week quarantine or isolation, except for several exceptions, including transit and international transport.

Photo galleries and videos

This websie uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.