Slovenia Adds Germany to Quarantine List

By , 10 Dec 2020, 12:57 PM Politics
Slovenia Adds Germany to Quarantine List JL Flanner

Share this:

STA, 10 December 2020 - The government has added Germany to Slovenia's red list of Covid-19 unsafe countries and territories, as well as the whole of the UK and Estonia. The change applies from Saturday, 12 December.

Reviewing the coronavirus status lists at a session yesterday, the government moved Ireland and Iceland from the red to the orange list, according to a release issued after the session.

Arrivals from countries on the red list face a mandatory ten-day quarantine on entering Slovenia except if they produce a negative coronavirus test, or if they fall under one of several exceptions, including international hauliers, persons in transit and members of foreign official delegations.

Arrivals from countries on the orange list can enter the country without restrictions.

The government also added some administrative units of EU countries to the Covid-safe green list: Denmark's Faroe Islands and Greenland, the Finnish province of Aland and the Norwegian county of Trondelag.

The changes, which enter into force on Saturday, were made in the decree on measures on the border designed to contain the coronavirus epidemic.

All our stories on Slovenia and coronavirus

Photo galleries and videos

This websie uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.